2025 CITIZEN-OF-THE-YEAR

Nomination letters will be accepted now until June 29. Nominees must be a Paradise Township resident. Please submit a name and a short essay expressing the reasons your nominee deserves recognition and mail to:

Paradise Township Citizen-of-the-Year 5912 Paradise Valley Rd., Cresco, PA 18326

The citizen-of-the-year award will be presented to the recipient during Community Day held at "The Roof" Park on Sunday, September 14, 2025.

Look for more details on Community Day in the next newsletter

Past Recipients:

2024-Megan Dunlap 2023-Dave & Keri Buchter 2022-Annie Messina 2021-Gary Konrath 2020-Primary Election Poll Workers 2019-Layton Family 2018-Steven Mazza 2017-LOGAN EVANS 2016-Kelly DiPaolo 2015-Julie & Pete Niering 2014-George Brosius 2013-Robert Safin 2012-Bill & Joyce Raczko 2011-Joseph Greco 2010-Phillip Riley 2009-no nomination 2008-Carol Hillestad 2007-Ronald Taylor 2006-Cindy DeLuca 2005-Edith Stevens 2004-Terry & Beth Martin 2003-Theresa Merli 2002-Rev. Paul Reisch

2001-Betty Williams & Clara DePue 2000-Harry & Jane Niering 1999-C.W. Price & Don Miller

1998-(150th Sesquicentennial)

The following were recognized:

Jack Asure Kenneth Banzhof Lorna Storm Bowman Wayne Boyd Margaret Coates Charles DePue James Flowers Trudy Goll Grace/John Hamblin Audrey Hamblin Heise Roland Imbt Hilda Hevdt Donald C. Mader Thomas Mullen J. Reed Siglin John H. Bowman, Jr. Dan Smallacombe Ruth Henry Robert Bullock M.A. Louise Koerner Clara DePue Charles Peterson Winifred Goll Fred Tallada